Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Roberto Montero

State Farm® Insurance Agent Roberto Montero

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ben Bretz

September 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"I moved to Texas in 2013 from Nebraska and had to switch to a Texas agent. I found Roberto through Google and set up an appointment. I have been with State Farm for close to 30 years so far, but my dealing (or should I say lack of) with Roberto has forced me to switch. In 9 years and countless vehicle changes, adding new kids and then attempting to remove kids from my policy as they got married has always proved challenging to get Roberto’s office to follow through. I found out about 3 months ago that one of my daughters who has been married for over three years was still on my policy and I’ve been paying for her the entire time. Took my four attempts with Roberto’s office to finally get her removed form the policy. I decided to shop around and switch insurance companies over a month ago. My new agent sent over the cancellation, Roberto confirmed receipt of cancellation (first email communication I’ve had from him in 9 years). Monday I received an invoice saying my automatic payment was scheduled for October , so I emailed Roberto twice before I got a response. He again confirmed the policy was cancelled. Got me motivated to look at my checking account and realized State Farm withdrew money a week ago for a policy that was cancelled. Long story longer, if you want an agent that doesn’t do what they say and doesn’t communicate with you, please go ahead and use Roberto."

Tamara Mather

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto and his staff are amazing! I've never had an insurance agent so dedicated to protecting you and your loved ones. He is knowledgeable and passionate about what he does. He sat down with me for an hour and gave me a crash course on various coverages that previously went over my head. He took the time to explain everything to me in detail in a way that was easy to understand. I now feel confident that I am on the right path of protecting myself and my family's future. Long story short. If you're looking for a solid insurance agent. Look no further. Call Roberto Montero. Thank you for everything you do!"

Justin Chen

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto is such a nice guy. He keeps his advice informational and educational. Highly recommend!"

Linda Donegan

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto has been our State Farm agent for years. We always receive prompt attention to any questions we may have and expert advice on best policy coverages for our entire family. Thank you Mr. Montero for taking such good care of us!"

Dwayne S.

June 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto is amazing and really knows how to recommend the right plan for his clients . It is nice to have a advocate in the insurance field that I can trust to do the right thing for my needs."

Terry Klein

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto is an amazing agent that not only knows more about Life Insurance than anyone I know, he is an amazing business owner. I have always believed see how a business owner treats his employees and you can understand his character. Roberto is truly passionate about helping his team be their best first, then that trickles to great customer service."

Andrius Streit

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Roberto is very attentive to his clients, and walks them through their options candidly based on their needs and goals with regards to life insurance. I highly recommend you ask for Roberto if you are in the beginning stages of exploring your life insurance options!"

Sharon D. Bailey

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Anytime that I pick up the phone, I’m greeted warmly and professional by Alicia or Roberto aka the Dream Team. These two are awesome! They are very fast, efficient, and make you feel like family. I highly recommend EVERYONE to sign up with them! If you want superior service, look no further!"

Taeyoun Mckinzy (Taesian TV)

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Alicia and their team always finish everything quickly and you don't have to wait on automated phone line to get your questions answered. I am so glad I have switched to state farm. They have always been trustworthy and I have used them for more than a year now. I actually had to call them several times because of my dog biting someone and they helped me so well. Also, was easy to cancel any claims that didn't go through and they called back to check to make sure everything was okay. Really love their service!"

mary gtz

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just want to thank Alicia and the team that works here. Always so friendly willing to help, they always call back if you leave a voicemail. Thank you so much for all you do!"

Luis Calderon

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is professional and knowledgeable about insurance related questions. They are always ready to help you over the phone and in person. I highly recommend agent Roberto Montero and his staff."

John Schexnayder

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have found them to be helpful and responsive when needed. Good folks also, Alicia helped me last time."

Benjamin Shalifoe

December 31, 2020

5  out of  5
"Okay"

Nicole Garibay

October 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Low insurance & super responsive & efficient. Alicia & the rest of the staff are great! Emails & questions are always answered promptly & policy changes (e.g. renters insurance & car insurance) are updated same day & in most cases within an hour. They work to get you the best rate possible. I’ve never had lower insurance while still maintaining great coverage. Very satisfied."

Razzle Dazzle

September 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Roberto Montero for 11 years. I have never had any problems. Always helpful, and considerate. Highly recommend."

Ivis Matos

August 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The agents at Roberto Montero's office are truly collaborative, very professional and ready to help at all times. After the total loss of my vehicle they have been attentive throughout the process. Very grateful to Roberto Montero's agents. They will have many successes, I highly recommend them. Thank you very much Roberto, Alicia and Arturo are the best (Original) Los agentes de la oficina de Roberto Montero son verdaderamente colaboradores, muy profesionales y dispuestos a ayudar en todo momento. Luego de la perdida total de mi vehiculo ellos han estado atentos en todo el proceso. Muy agradecida de los agentes de Roberto Montero. Tendran muchos eitos , los recomiendo altamente. Muchas Gracias Roberto, Alicia y Arturo son los mejores"

Victor Ramirez

June 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roberto, Alicia and the entire team are phenomenal. They have been so helpful and kind and they’re always available. Since moving to Austin in the past year they have made the transition easier and enjoyable. Highly recommend these pros!"

John Moore

June 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Quick to respond and provides solutions to my questions. Highly recommended!!"

Shelby Thompson

May 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have nothing but nice things to say about the Roberto Montero Statefarm team. Alicia is so attentive and responsive to my emails. She checks on me every now and again to make sure everything is doing alright. If anyone’s interested in insurance AND an amazing staff this is definitely who you should be calling."

Justin Boyum

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roberto and his team are the best! I can't recommend them enough. Life insurance is not a subject that lights a fire for me. My introduction to it was in the Military where it's necessary and provided. Enter Roberto and State Farm. They give you all the info you need and make it easy to understand. They also have multiple ways to support your needs so you can protect your family. Best of all they place the decision in your hands so you don't feel like they are forcing something on you just to make a commission. Regardless of how you feel about it, Life Insurance should be an important part of your plan and you owe it to yourself to talk with a reputable company with representatives you can trust. ENTER Roberto. You must click on his website now to schedule a consultation...before it's too late."

Ann Moore

May 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but great customer service and interactions with the staff. Responses are quick and any questions or concerns I have ever had were addressed completely and thoroughly. I highly recommended!!"

Terry Klein

May 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"True Professional! Roberto is one of the most experienced Insurance agents I have worked with. I recommend you calling him, his team is fabulous. He is a great business owner and a leader to his team."

Amy Girouard

April 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roberto and his staff are passionate about what they do. Life insurance is a must and they will help you find the right coverage for you. While you're there, have them take a look at all of your policies. You will get good direction on what you need, how to save, and exceptional customer service!"

Zahir Walji

April 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Roberto is one of the best, most conscientious and honorable insurance agents I have met. He has our Life Insurance business. Highly recommend."

mohammad ali

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best place to go for insurance good rates very polite, professional and helpful. They help you all the way and check to confirm if everything is ok thats great customer service. Will use again thank you Alicia for the help really appreciate it"